Love All The Books.

An Interview with Entranced Publishing

I did an interview and I’m sharing it because they asked me what advice I would give to my writer self a year ago. I’m an advocate for chasing your dreams so I thought I’d share part of it. 

If you could go back and talk to your writer self this time last year, what advice would you give?

Don’t give up. Don’t ever give up. I think every writer has a moment, a soul crushing moment when they think they’re rubbish and they should throw in the towel. That moment is inevitable. But dreams are always worth chasing. Screwing things up is like my superpower, and if I can do it – then so can you. I think writing takes a lot of hard work but there’s luck involved, too. I got lucky. I found Entranced and they decided to take a chance on me. People talk about luck as if it’s a lightning strike. Fine. Then your hard work is like holding up a golf club in a rain storm. Help luck along. Keep going. [Disclaimer: This is a metaphor and I do not advocate playing golf in a lightning storm. Don’t mess with lightning. It usually wins.]

 

Keep going. 

VB

For the full interview: http://entrancedpublishing.tumblr.com/post/66874667807/author-interview-virginia-brasch

 

2 responses

  1. Patricia Mongan

    LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  You are the best Virginia!!!! xoxo

    ________________________________

    March 1, 2014 at 6:38 pm

  2. Virginia, I agree. If you don’t keep going you can’t expect to get anywhere. You’re going places my friend.

    March 2, 2014 at 2:23 pm

Leave a Reply

