Love All The Books.

The Best Medicine is Laughter

Dreadfully sick. I was told ear infections are not contagious. First WebMD and then a Doctor said this, however, I should note that the Doctor was telling me this as they were writing me a prescription to treat my ear infection. First one I’ve ever had, actually. And just after the small children in my life all had them. Funny how they’re not contagious.

Never having had one before, I ignored that weird feeling in my ear for several months until I spiked a high fever and my throat turned red and swelled up. Good times. 

My husband bought water ice to sooth the ouch and my cat also is taking steps to comfort me. The steps are usually over my face in the middle of the night but it’s how I know she cares. There’s nothing quite like waking up and rasping, “Get off my face, devil cat!”

But in the midst of it all, I feel the best medicine is laughter. Laughter and antibiotics, at least. So now, I bring to you – the laughter. 

I should note I am now set on purchasing a Slip N Slide just to make hubs recreate this special moment. 

But now back to my misery. (I’m like a five year old when I get sick. I just can’t deal. Welcome.)

image

Me, calling out to Hubs, when he quickly walks by the bedroom lol

My cat, the very SECOND I appear to be asleep has to jump on me and check.

“Hey, you still alive in there?” – “No! LEAVE ME!”

When I’m feeling better, “Death will not take me!”

My cat, lying in wait thinking, “You have to sleep sometime, human!”

One response

  1. zachandclem

    Hahah those gifs XD Thanks for that!

    May 14, 2013 at 10:18 pm

Leave a Reply

